Marmite Jesus

I don’t make this stuff up. I don’t have to. Check this out.

It’s Marmite Jesus. Apparently. I can’t see it myself. But perhaps I lack the faith perspective. Still, like Marmite, you either love him or hate him.

Doggedly defending her visual interpretation mum Claire Allen said, ‘Some people might think we’re nuts’ You reckon Claire?

Not everything she said was nuts. I don’t want to be too hard on her. Things haven’t been great in the Allen household of late. Claire once again, ‘We’ve had a tough couple of months; my mum’s been really ill and it’s comforting to think that if he is there, he’s watching over us’. He is. He said He would. And so he doesn’t need to appear to you in a breakfast spread for reassurance. All the encouragement you’ll ever need is found in his word, not the Marmite pot.

One thought on “Marmite Jesus

Leave a Reply

