Anglican Mainstream

Unbeknownst to me I got a mention on the Anglican Mainstream website last week. That explains why the number of hits on the blog were abnormally high. Nothing like the whiff of controversy to stoke up a bit of interest! And I thought it was the quality of my writing.

The post was an attempt to write the Dummies Guide to the Anglican Shambles so that the uninitiated might be able to get a handle on the situation and appreciate what’s going on behind the rhetoric. Judge for yourselves whether I managed it by looking here.

4 thoughts on “Anglican Mainstream

  1. The Church Mouse July 11, 2009 / 6:31 pm

    Rather surprising that they didn’t let you know before they recycled your blog post. It was a good piece though.

    • theurbanpastor July 11, 2009 / 6:47 pm

      Thanks. I’m seeing the Reform Press Officer for supper this evening – he may be able to shed some light on this! I was just flattered that someone else than my Mum and the Area Dean was reading my blog!

Leave a Reply

